Tuesday, March 18, 2008

Winners of 2008 DAMA-I Awards

DAMA President John Schley presented the 2008 DAMA-I awards at the DAMA Members meeting on Monday evening.

Here were this year's winners:

Award Candidate Name Bio Title
Academic John Talburt, Ph.D.

University of Arkansas at Little Rock

Began the MS and PhD in Information Quality programs, has worked for many years to promote the teaching of information and data quality in traditional MIS courses and programs Professor, Information Science – University of Arkansas at Little Rock
Professional David Marco Founded EWSolutions in 1997, leading expert in meta data management, lecturer and author of 2 books on meta data management President and Founder, EWSolutions, Inc.
Government Suzanne Acar Senior Information Architect and Co-chair, Federal Data Architecture Subcommittee (DAS)
Office of the Secretary (OCIO)
U.S. Department of the Interior
Senior Information Architect

U.S. Department of the Interior

Community N. Michael Scofield A tireless and highly effective
campaigner for improved data quality and data management practices,
as an employee, consultant, author, and presenter. 20+ year member of Los Angeles chapter of DAMA – held most positions on the chapter board over the years
Manager, Data Asset Development – ESRI, Inc.

No comments: